Dear Baby: Potential

Eila,

You’ve been growing and changing so quickly lately. It’s as if you wake up each day and do something new. You’re standing on your own now and I’m sure walking isn’t far off. I can already see your independent spirit and curiosity shine through.

I’m kind of blown away when I think about how much potential you have and how many possibilities there are for you in this world. I just hope I can find the right balance between fostering your interests and allowing you to create the life and experiences you want (aka I don’t want to be a stage mom…). Deep thoughts after I stayed up all night watching the Olympics. Anyways, I want you to know that you amaze me everyday and I’m honored to be able to watch you grow (just don’t get too big too fast, you’re a really awesome baby).

Love,
Mama

P.S. you’re sleeping next to me right now and your little butt is sticking up in the air. It’s so cute and when you’re old enough to read this you will probably think I’m a goof. Oh well, such is life.

This entry was posted in Dear Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

