Dear Baby: Three Months Old (and then some)


Dear Baby,
Wow, three months old already. Well, to be exact, three months and three weeks because I am super late in getting this post up. Please forgive me. You are getting more and more of a personality and daddy and I have really enjoyed this month because he has been home a bit more. We have lots of fun getting out of the house and you love to be anywhere that has bright lights and interesting sounds. You also LOVE to see your reflection in the mirror.
Case in point:

I was able to have my maternity leave extended until either February or March and I am really excited about it. I could not handle leaving you yet and we are not planning on putting you in daycare for as long as possible. I we could figure out a way for me to stay home with you full time, we would. Maybe we will win the lottery…

We celebrated your first New Year’s Eve ( and by celebrated, I mean Daddy worked, you slept, and I watched the ball drop and cried). I cried because I remember ringing in 2011 and hoping and wishing that it would be the year that we would finally have a baby. I’m so glad you are here!

Happy three months, Bug!

Love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Dear Baby and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Baby: Three Months Old (and then some)

  1. Carla says:

    If only all of us mamas could win the lottery! Although in a way we did, with healthy happy babies. Still, working is the pits. Here’s hoping you get to stay home longer!

  2. The Wife says:

    Very true, Carla. I think I used up all of my luck with this awesome kid, I had better not expect to win the lottery, too!

Leave a Reply

