Dear Baby: First Movements

Dear Baby,

I had felt a little flutter in my tummy a few times in the past week or so, but it was SO faint. I knew that it was you, but for some reason, couldn’t call the official “first movements”. They were so slight, and as convinced as I was, they really could have been anything.

But then, as I was wrapping up my work day today and typing my last email, I felt a very prominent little wiggle coming from your current home. I looked down at my belly and said, “I feel you” in a knowing way. Then, not two seconds later, you did it again! Just as strong as the first time. I told you, “I know you’re in there, don’t worry” and you settled down.

So, May 11th, 2011 is being marked as the day I first officially felt you move. I left work, and met dad for a celebratory end-of-semester dinner (he’s finally done with another year of school, just one more to go). The end of his junior year had to share the spotlight with your first movements, but no one had any complains about it, that’s for sure.

Loving you,

Mama

This entry was posted in Dear Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

