Dear Baby: Nicknames Galore

Dear Baby,

A few of my friends have nicknames for you, and I use those when talking to them about you. They include CDubs, McNugget, and Bubba. There’s a story behind each, and if you read this one day and ask what those stories are- hopefully I will remember.

Whenever your G (that’s the name your cousins have given  your grandpa- my dad) sends me a text to see how everything is going, he says, “How’s the little chickadee” or “How’s chickie today”. Daddy and I have been trying to come up with a nickname for you for quite some time, but I think G beat us to it.

Sleep tight, my little chickie.

Love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Dear Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

