Dear Baby: On needles and nerves

My dear sweet baby,
Tomorrow I go for my second Beta test. The first one, which was last Friday (12 dpo) was 102, which the nurse said was great. Tomorrow, they’d like to see that number at least double. I’m already feeling a little nervous about what the results will be. It’s crazy how quickly all of the appointments, charts, numbers, and checklists get thrown in this pregnancy game.

I am excited to schedule our first ultrasound, which I will do when the nurse calls tomorrow with the beta results. I can only imagine what seeing your image and hopefully hearing your heartbeat will be like. I bet this will all feel a little more real.

Well, you and I should both get some rest. Tomorrow is the big test- study hard!

Love,
Mama

This entry was posted in Dear Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

