Dear Wife & Baby: An expectant father’s first thoughts

Dear Wife and Baby,
I wanted to let you know that as I sit in our living room playing Super Mario I find myself not able to concentrate. I keep thinking things like when can I introduce Star Wars and all things nerdy.  Will I be a good husband and father? I am nervous but really excited to meet you. Hopefully you will read this one day and say to yourself, “My parents really wanted me in the world”.

Oh by the way, wife of mine, I am so happy for us that I just want to keep screaming about how excited I am. I will gladly not sleep if it makes things easier on you. Okay enough random thoughts and love.

DJ

This entry was posted in Dear Baby, Dear Wife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

